Scientific Disciplines


Science Synthesis

The DLZ has founded a research institute of science synthesis which discloses to modern science a new dimension that extends its realm enormously. This offers valuable assistance to science by pointing out new paths and methods leading towards new insights not only into relative and conditioned truths but towards finding newer truths. (Science is not wrong in what it says but in what it does not say but silently skips and veils over, says C. F. Weizsäcker).

"There are two sciences now, the science of the inner being, the science of the experiencing subject, the science of yourself, and the science of external things, which has its many branches. A synthesis of these two sciences is essential, therefore the DLZ tries to create an institute where these two science can be synthesized and applied in daily life. The science of the inner being and the external sciences, they have to be united, and an integral science of life made and thus life led to higher and higher levels of evolution.

The foundation of the physical universe is the Divine, and at every step of the physics can be related to the Divine, in fact spirituality is an inseparable part of every known science.

Spirituality pervades the whole life for God is pervading all life. Every science becomes dangerous, if it has no spiritual vision, if it is not governed by some kind of spiritual attitude, turn towards the Truth. So a synthesis of all sciences on the foundation of the science of the sciences, the truth, the science of the life of the spirit is indispensable. “

Swami Omkarananda

Wissenschaft


Wissenschaftssynthese

Das DLZ hat ein Forschungsinstitut für Wissenschaftssynthese gegründet. Damit erschliesst es der modernen Wissenschaft eine neue Dimension und dehnt ihre Reichweite in gewaltigem Masse aus. Das Zentrum will der Wissenschaft eine wertvolle Hilfe bieten, indem es auf neue Wege und Methoden hinweist, die zur Erkenntnis nicht nur relativer, bedingter Wahrheiten, sondern zur unbedingten absoluten Wahrheit hinführen.

«Es gibt zwei grundsätzlich verschiedene Kategorien von Wissenschaft: die eine ist die Wissenschaft vom inneren Sein, die Wissenschaft des erfahrenden Subjekts – also die Wissenschaft, die sich mit dir selbst befasst; die zweite ist die Wissenschaft von den äusseren Dingen mit ihren vielen Zweigen. Eine Synthese dieser beiden Wissenschaften ist wesentlich, deshalb beabsichtigen wir ein Institut zu gründen, das in der Lage ist, eine Synthese dieser beiden Wissenschaften zu formulieren und diese auf das tägliche Leben anzuwenden.

Die Wissenschaft vom inneren Sein und die äusseren Wissenschaften müssen zu einer integralen Wissenschaft vom Leben vereinigt werden, damit durch diese das Leben auf immer höhere Stufen der Evolution gehoben werden kann.

Das Göttliche, das selbst das absolut vollständige Ganze ist, muss ein integraler Teil jeder einzelnen Wissenschaft werden. In der Tat ist der spirituelle Aspekt ein unabtrennbarer Teil jeder bekannten Wissenschaft.

Geistigkeit durchdringt das ganze Leben, weil Gott das ganze Leben durchdringt. Jede Wissenschaft wird gefährlich, wenn sie keine spirituelle Vision besitzt, wenn sie nicht von einer irgendwie gearteten spirituellen Einstellung geleitet wird, von einer Hinwendung zur Wahrheit. Deshalb ist eine Synthese aller Wissenschaften auf der Grundlage der Wissenschaft der Wissenschaften, der Wissenschaft von der Wahrheit und vom Leben des Geistes, unerlässlich. »
Swami Omkarananda