To keep up the blessings and benefits of the temple establishment for all times, on 26 October 2001 the Swami Omkarananda Trust, as a religious foundation, was founded and registered by public deed.

Subsequently, the cantonal tax office of Zurich granted the full tax-exempt status throughout the whole of Switzerland because of the exclusively spiritual/religious activity.

The Council of the Trust and the Curatory comprising members from all organisations gathered according to the teachings of Swami Omkarananda, has to administer and watch over the whole treasure of ideas left by Swami Omkarananda, so that this universal message beyond all denominations can be passed on in the way he intended, to the coming world, in as authentic and true form as possible.

The Trust treasures not only a large collection of video recordings of all the ceremonies held in the temple since 1974, so that they can be passed on to posterity in an effective manner, but also an extensive library with books from all fields of knowledge and by all the world’s well-regarded authors.

This central Trust aims at ensuring for all time that those who are interested in the study and spread of the wisdom of Swami Omkarananda, or who are involved in the synthesis of sciences, can make use of a complete set of resources.

Thus the Trust serves to promote the benevolent activities of the DLZ, as does the commercial branch of DLZ-Service Cooperative Society (Genossenschaft), so that by their mutual work they both contribute to adding to the value of the treasure of the Trust.

The Trust, Association and Cooperative form a unified whole, for the purpose of realising the goals set up by Swami Omkarananda during his first visit to Switzerland, namely the spiritual/religious work according to the teaching of the Gospels for all people afflicted by suffering and unhappiness who are searching for peace, assistance and guidance, and to achieve this by cultural studies and philosophical research in the field of the Experience of God in Daily Life, by means of personal meetings, talks and meditation sessions.

stiftung


Um die segensreiche Einrichtung des Tempels für alle Zeiten zu erhalten, wurde am 26. Oktober 2001 die kirchliche Swami-Omkarananda-Stiftung gegründet und öffentlich beglaubigt. In der Folge erteilte das kantonale Steueramt Zürich wegen ausschliesslicher Kultustätigkeit die vollständige Steuerfreiheit für die ganze Schweiz.

Der Stiftungsrat und das Kuratorium, das sich aus Mitgliedern aller Organisationen nach der Lehre Swami Omkaranandas zusammensetzt, hat gemäss Statuten das gesamte Ge­danken­gut von Swami Omkarananda zu verwalten und darüber zu wachen, dass das Über­konfessionelle und Universelle seiner Botschaft in seinem Sinn in möglichst unverfälschter Form an die Nachwelt weitergegeben wird.

Dem Stiftungsgut wurde nicht nur eine grosse Sammlung von Videoaufzeichnungen sämtlicher Zeremonien, die seit 1974 im Tempel zelebriert wurden, beigefügt, um auch diese in kompetenter Form weitergeben zu können, sondern auch eine umfangreiche Bibliothek mit Werken aus allen Wissensgebieten und von allen namhaften Autoren dieser Welt.

Durch diese zentrale Verwaltung soll für alle Zeiten sichergestellt werden, dass alle die am Studium und an der Verbreitung der Weisheiten von Swami Omkarananda interessiert sind oder sich mit Wissenschaftssynthese befassen, auf einen lückenlosen Fundus zurückgreifen können.

So dient die Stiftung als Förderin der gemeinnützigen Tätigkeiten des DLZ wie auch der kommerziellen Ausrichtung der Genossenschaft DLZ-Service, und diese tragen mit ihrer Tätig­keit dazu bei, dass in der Wechselwirkung eine Bereicherung des Stiftungsgutes erfolgen kann.

Stiftung, Verein und Genossenschaft sind ein homogenes Ganzes, um die von Swami Omkarananda bei seiner ersten Ankunft in der Schweiz aufgestellte Zielsetzung zu ver­wirklichen, nämlich geistig-religiöse Arbeit nach der Lehre des Evangeliums für alle leidenden und unglücklichen Menschen, welche Frieden, Hilfe und Führung suchen, zu ver­wirklichen und dies zu erreichen durch kulturelle Studien und philosophische Forschungen im Bereich der Erfahrung Gottes im täglichen Leben, durch persönliche Audienzen, Vorträge und Meditationen.