Overview


Meetings are regularly held on the last Saturday and Sunday of every month for all friends and members of the DLZ. No registration is necessary.

Saturday
Public discourses in the main lecture hall

Location  Lecture hall, Anton-Graff-Strasse 75
Start 02.30pm
Duration approx. 2 hours
 
current programme  

Swami Omkarananda’s whole life was an inspiring discourse! People flocked to see him. Even if the people did not always fully understand his words, it is the love behind that people receive, and that draws them; it is the longing for God that makes them ready. And the words of Swami Omkarananda quench their spiritual thirst.

Regarding this he himself remarked:

«None of my speeches, whatever may be the important place they are delivered in, are prepared. I cannot depend upon memory for delivering a lecture or a speech, automatically it pours itself out, inspiration is a normal and natural condition. Dependent upon the nature of the audience my speech comes out. I am in God, surrounded by God. So, you have a glorious opportunity to hear the Voice of Truth directly, to hear the Truth Itself speak.»

The talks of Swami Omkarananda are played from a tape, or video recordings are shown. The programme also includes other guest speakers. Between the talks there are musical performances and collective Mantra singing to round off the programme.

Sunday
Fire ceremony at the Sermon of the Mount Centre in Zell

In the Tösstal valley, 15 minutes by car to the south of Winterthur, the Sermon of the Mount Centre is found nestling among the deciduous trees and conifers, above the picturesque village of Zell, as an outlier of the DLZ. Even as one approaches one clearly has the impression that the house hidden in the woods is a hermitage, as many visitors have indeed described it, a place of quiet contemplation.

On the weekends of the talks, on the Sunday morning, the guests and Centre residents come here to meet, and attend a spiritual festivity, a Vedic fire ceremony. In earlier days – in the presence of Swami Omkarananda – two mystical betrothals with Christ have been held here, two Vedic weddings, a baptism rite and several Sannyasa initiations.

location Lettenbergstr. 17, 8486 Zell
Start 09.00am
Duration approx. 1½ hours

ÜBERSICHT


Jeweils am letzten Samstag und Sonntag eines jeden Monats finden regelmässige Zu­sammen­künfte für alle interessierten Mitglieder und Sympathisanten des DLZ statt. Eine An­meldung ist nicht erforderlich.

Samstag
Öffentliche Vorträge im Vortragssaal

Ort  Vortragssaal, Anton-Graff-Strasse 75
Beginn  14.30 Uhr
Dauer ca. 2 Stunden
 
aktuelles Programm  

Swami Omkaranandas ganzes Leben war ein aufrüttelnder Vortrag! Die Menschen strömten ihm zu. Auch wenn seine Worte oft nicht be­griffen werden können, es ist die Liebe darin, die die Menschen aufnehmen, die sie anzieht, es ist die Sehnsucht nach Gott, für die sie reif geworden sind. Und die Worte Swami Omkaranandas stillen ihren geistigen Hunger.

Er selbst sagte dazu:

«Keine meiner Ansprachen, an welch wichtigem Ort auch immer, ist vorbereitet. Ich spreche wie von selbst, ohne vorher zu wissen, was ich sagen werde. Es kommt einfach hervorgeströmt, entsprechend den Menschen, zu denen ich gerade rede. Inspiration ist für mich normal und natürlich. Ich bin in Gott, umgeben von Gott, so haben Sie die wundervolle Gelegenheit, die Stimme der Wahrheit unmittelbar zu hören, so wie die Wahrheit selbst spricht.»

Die Vorträge von Swami Omkarananda finden ab Tonband statt oder es werden Videos gezeigt. Zusätzlich sieht das Programm weitere Referenten vor. Zwischen den Vorträgen bereichern Musikdarbietungen und gemeinsames Mantrasingen das Programm.

Sonntag
Feuerzeremonie im Bergpredigt-Zentrum Zell


Ort Lettenbergstr. 17, 8486 Zell
Beginn  9.00 Uhr
Dauer ca. 1½ Stunden

Im Tösstal, 15 Autominuten südlich von Winterthur, liegt über dem heimeligen Dorf Zell, inmitten von Laub- und Nadelbäumen, das Bergpredigtzentrum als Aussenstation des DLZ. Schon die Anfahrt lässt die hinter Wald versteckte Liegenschaft als Refugium erkennen, wie es von vielen Besuchern auch genannt wird, ein Ort der Besinnung.

An den Vortragswochenenden, am Sonntagmorgen, kommen die Gäste und Zentrums­bewohner dort zusammen, um einer geistigen Feier, einer vedischen Feuerzeremonie, bei­zu­wohnen. Früher fanden dort – in der Gegenwart von Swami Omkarananda – auch zwei mys­tische Hochzeiten mit Christus, zwei vedische Eheschliessungen, eine Taufe und mehrere Sannyasa-Einweihungen statt.